Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Our Member Congregations
Congregational Christian Church of American Samoa (CCCAS)

There are a total of 113 member congregations of the Congregational Christian Church of American Samoa.  Based on locality, these 113 member congregations are organized into 24 Districts (Pulega), with each District led by an Elder Minister (Faifeau Toeaina).   Of these 24 Districts, 10 are located in American Samoa, 2 are located in Hawaii, 9 on the West Coast of the United States mainland beginning as far north as Alaska all the way down to Southern California; 2 in New Zealand; and 1 in Australia.

These 24 Districts are further organized into Regions (Matagaluega), with each Region led by the District Elder Ministers who make up the Region, plus the addition of an Elder Deacon.  There are 10 Regions altogether within the Congregational Christian Church of American Samoa:  4 Regions are located in American Samoa (AS), 1 in Hawaii, 4 in the United States mainland, and 1 Region in New Zealand and Australia.  The breakdown of Regions and Districts of the Congregational Christian Church of American Samoa are shown below:

      1.  Eastern Region (AS)       
          Matagaluega Sasa'e    

            2,  Central Region (AS)      
             Matagaluega Tutotonu 

           3.  Western Region (AS)    
               Matagaluega Sisifo     
             4.  Manu'atele Region (AS)
                Matagaluega Manu'atele 
            Vaifanua District                   Fagaloa District            Tualauta & Leasina District                       Fale-Ta'u District
              Sa'ole District                     Itu'au District            Tualatai & Aitulagi District                    Fale-Luanu'u District
               Sua District                 Fofo & Alataua District  

                                     5.  Hawaii Region

                                    Matagaluega Hawaii         

       6.  Northern California Region      
         Matagaluega Kalefonia i Matu
           7.  Southern California Region
            Matagaluega Kalefonia i Saute
                                      Hawaii East District              San Francisco District                   North Los Angeles District
                                     Hawaii West District                Santa Clara District                   South Los Angeles District
                  Oceanside & San Diego District
                     8.  American Northwest Region             
                     Matagaluega Amerika Matu i Sisifo
          9.  Alaska Region             
        Matagaluega Alaska

     10.  New Zealand & Australia Region
       Matagaluega Niu Sila & Ausetalia

                                  USO Tacoma District          Alaska North District                               Auckland District
                                     Seattle District          Alaska South District                     Wellington District
                           Sydney District

Browse through the different Regions and Districts of the Congregational Christian Church of American Samoa, and meet our member congregations and their ministers.