Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Finance Committee

1.  Membership
a.  Regional Representatives
They shall be elected by ballot vote at each Regional Conference.

ii.  One ordained Minister or Lay Preacher
iii.  One Deacon or Communicant member.
iv.  These regional representatives shall be elected to a term of four years....
b.  The CCCAS Treasurer...
3.  Responsibilities
Present before the General Assembly all financial matters relevant to the work of the Church..

b.  Present before the General Assembly its proposed budget or revenues and expenditures for the applicable fiscal year
c. Act on behalf of the General Assembly in between assemblies on important financial matters....
d.  Work together with the Officers of the General Assembly, Legal Counsel and the Internal Auditor, with regards to setting annual increments, using the approved pay-scale of the CCCAS.  Such increments shall not exceed 3% and is subject to the approval of the General Assembly.
e.  Seek beneficial avenues for church fund investments
f.  Explore and assess any loans as approved by the General Assembly 
  Receive from the Treasurer a proposed budget for operations, which shall reflect any and all proposed revenues and expenditures for the fiscal period

h.  In the event of emergency matters exceeding $10,000... these matters shall be presented before the General Assembly or a special General Assembly.....

(CCCAS Constitution - Chapter XV," 6th Revision, 2010)

Finance Committee  -  Komiti o Tupe

Sili Sataua, Deacon

Rev. Lalomauga Paau
Vice Chairperson

Paepae Faiai, Deacon

1.  Sili Sataua, Deacon                  Central (AS)                               
2. Rev. Lalomauga Pa'au  Central (AS)
3.  Paepae Faiai, Deacon  Western (AS)
4.  Rev. Faigata Manase  Western (AS)
5.  Rev. Iakopo Seumalo  Eastern (AS)
6.  Ufagafa Tulafono, Deacon  Eastern (AS)
7.  Rev. Tautua Fuiava  Manu'atele (AS)
8.  Milo Papalii, Deacon  Manu'atele (AS)
9.  Rev. Sausau Faalevao  Hawaii
10.  Faaaoga T. Letui, Deacon  Hawaii
11.  Rev. Faalefu Savusa  Alaska
12.  Itula Foilefutu, Deacon  Alaska
13. Rev. Alatina Saina  Northern California
14.  Iosefa Popoalii, Deacon  Northern California
15.  vacant  Southern California
16.  vacant  Southern California
 17.  Rev. Ulumoo Ale
 American Northwest
 18.  Uili Petaia, Deacon
 American Northwest
 19.  Rev. Fonofili Toomata  New Zealand & Australia
 20.  Fetuu L. Stowers, Deacon  New Zealand & Australia
 21.  Fiasili Puni E. Haleck
 Treasurer, CCCAS